Awards From The Ohio APT

The John D. Cannone Award

The John D. Connone Award is the highest honor bestowed on a member of the Ohio Association of Public Treasurers. It is named after the Ohio APT’s founding member. In 1974 John Cannone, Treasurer of the City of Akron and Anna Kozusko, Treasurer of the City of Parma organized and chartered the Ohio Municipal Treasurer’s Association. John Cannone was also the founder of the Kent State University Public Finance Training. John served as the second President of the Ohio APT and served as the First Ohio National President of the Association of Public Treasuerer’s of the United States & Canada.

The John D. Cannone Award is given to Ohio APT Members who unselfishly contribute to the organization and advancement of the Ohio Association of Public Treasurers.

Past Recipients

2019   Kim Perez
2019   Mike Fink
2018   Dennis Yacobozzi
2017   Ted Pileski
2016   Lorraine Harper
2015   Sara Donnersbach
2015   Dana Kavander
2014   Patricia Fisher
2013   Mike Engel
2012   Sal Talarico
2011   Patrica Shively
2010   James Graff
2010   Kathleen Petrulis
2009   James A. Bell
2008   Jeffrey Smock
2007   Wayne Hamilton
2006   Roger Cox
2006   Anthony Ianiro
2005   Thomas Sweder
2004   Dr. James Tinnin
2003   Clyde Bellinger
2002   Michael Krejci
2000   Jack C. Krise, Jr
1999   Lhisa Cranford
1998   John Tomei
1997   Susan Wollenzier

Member Benefits
  • Continuing education and trending topics
  • Opportunities for informational networking
  • Improve the quality of service to the citizens we serve